Innisfree: Whitening Pore Cream

A cold Canadian winter is not a good combination for my skin. I do not know about all of you, but my skin gets really dry in the winter. My usual moisturizer just doesn’t do its job anymore, and I am so glad I found the Innisfree Whitening Pore Cream. When it comes to skincare I tend to stick to Asian brands, mostly Korean, as I feel it works better for my skin. Almost all of my skincare is from Innisfree.

DSC01189

Packaging is very clean and simple, just like other Innisfree products. A white jar with orange writing, since it is made of tangerine peel from Jeju Island. This 50mL jar actually looks really cute in real life. You get 50mL of product, similar to other moisturizer I have used. This jar will last you quite a long time, as a little goes a long way.

DSC01190

This cream is supposed to do quite a few things. As stated on the jar, it is supposed to take care of your skin tone, dark spots and skin texture. In addition, it also takes care of your pores, smooths skin, and whiten your skin tone. Typically I only use this cream at night, but on occasions where my skin is very dry I will also use it in the morning. Before I move on to telling you how awesome the actual product is, I want to first talk a bit about the scent. Generally I am not a fan of heavily scented product, but the scent was one of the factors which attracted me to this cream. It smells like refreshing oranges with a citrus feel. I absolutely love how it smells, especially if I use it in the morning, it really wakes me up.

I first tried a sample of it last year, and purchased the full size back in July. For the five months that I have been using it, I have no complaints about it, none at all. After the first use I was already amazed, as my pores were smaller within minutes of application. The next morning my pores looked tightened and clean. My skin was also super soft and smooth. This moisturizer really evens out my skin tone, and reduces my redness. Sometimes I just go out with my Shu Uemura Primer after using this, and I look fresh all day. It has also been lightening my acne scars, and I found it makes acne less visible. One thing I am not sure about is whitening, but that is not a big concern for me. Overall, this cream really brightened my skin and minimized any flaws.

DSC01193

This cream is white, with very little transparency. It is very lightweight and absorbs fast. It does not feel thick or sticky at all. The consistency is perfect,  and application is very easy.

As an end note, I would also like to mention there is also a toner, cleanser, mask, serum, eye cream in this collection. I have tried several and did not find them as good. The toner was a bit sticky and took a long time to absorb, while there was nothing special about the cleanser. Thus, the cream is the only product from this line I am using at the moment.

Overall, I strongly recommend this moisturizer, as I use it almost everyday throughout the year. It is a wonderful addition to my skincare routine and I see myself using this product for a long time.

You can check out the product here , where you can purchase it, and find out more details about the product.

 

4 comments

Leave a comment