Tom Ford Lips & Boys 2016 (Jack)

I haven’t posted in quite a long time, and it’s already February 2017! 2016 was an interesting year for me, full of changes and new experiences. Before I get to the review, I want to take a moment to thank everyone who stopped by blog last year, and still continue to stop by.

Today I’ll be reviewing the last beauty purchase I made in 2016, the Tom Ford Lips & Boys lipstick. These Tom Ford lipsticks come in 50 colours, with 25 of them being new colours. I debated for a long time whether to purchase a Tom Ford lipstick or not because it is so pricey. However, Sephora got them in stock this year and I used my December coupon to purchase it. After much debate, I ended up buying Jack (note that it is different from the Jack which was previously released), which is a satin finish deep mauve plum lipstick.

15320482_10157881136035574_138114192_n

This lipstick is 2 grams, it is not a full size lipstick. It is a clutch size lipstick, so in person it does look very small. It was the cutest little lipstick I’ve every seen. The packaging is very luxurious and sleek, something I expected from Tom Ford. In case any of you were wondering, the clutch size is actually cheaper than the full size Tom Ford lipsticks, in terms of price and size. It is a wonderful size to throw in your clutch, and a great way to pick up a few different colours to try. I never finish full size lipsticks, so maybe I will actually be able to finish this one.

15300640_10157881135990574_526901808_n

I don’t have a swatch, but on my lips it is a deep red plum, exactly what I was looking for. It was my type of colour. Out of 50 available colours you are almost guaranteed to find one to your liking. There are also matte options available.

I was like that little girl jumping up and down when the mailman arrived with my Sephora order. Also a shout out to Sephora for its fast delivery during the December holiday season! I opened it and looked at it for a bit, not wanting to ruin the perfect brand new lipstick I’ve been wanting for years. The TF on the lipstick is just so pretty. Back to the actually lipstick, I did wear it the next time I went out, and let me tell you; this is one amazing lipstick that was worth the price I paid for it. My previous holy grail lipstick was Rouge D’Armani, but now that has changed. This lipstick lasted me a whole 7-8 hours, and I was doing a lot of talking. It only faded a little bit, and was so lightweight on the lips. It barely feels like I am wearing anything. One swipe was all I needed! There is a slight scent, but it is not overpowering and did not bother me at all.

Overall, I highly recommend this lipstick as it is amazing quality. However, due to the price, it is not something completely necessary.

These lipsticks are currently available at Sephora and Tom Ford beauty counters.

Leave a comment