Fall Fashion Must Haves (Ankle Boots, Sweaters, Pants, Jackets, Beanies)

It’s hard to believe that it’s already November and we are nearing the end of 2016. Winter is just around the corner, but before that I have my fall fashion must haves. The weather is getting cold in Toronto, but if you are lucky enough to be living in a warm climate you may still be wearing shorts and sandals. As for me, it’s time to change my wardrobe (the best part of any new season). A little bit later than I planned to post this, but here are my fall fashion must haves.

ANKLE BOOTS

It may be a little early to pull out knee high boots right now, but occasionally I do. However, most of the time in October and November I like to wear ankle boots. Boots are are my favourite part of the cold season, and I have a huge growing collection of them. Block heels are my favourite as they are comfortable and easy to walk in. This year you can also go for white boots, which are a big trend.

Alexander McQueen FLOATING SKULL HEEL LEATHER ANKLE BOOTS

vbo319_in_xl

Alexander Wang GABRIELLA BOOTIE IN BLACK WITH ROSE GOLD

11072038sf_12_n_f

Jeffrey Campbell BOONE

boone-chh-031_s

Nicholas Kirkwood Black Casati Pearl Boots

162301f113002_1

Stuart Weitzman THE GRANDIOSE BOOTIE

grandiose_blasue_12

 

BEANIE

This is not something I wear everyday, but something I keep in my bag. I especially love them when static electricity hits and my hair is messy, or on those days where I am in a hurry and do not have time to do my hair.

Acne Studios Pansy Wool

17c163-900_a

TIGHTS

Let me admit I am not ready to fully put away my summer wardrobe. During this time I still like to wear my shorts, skirts and skorts. Underneath them I wear a pair of tight. Not this opaque tights, but sheerer tights. I find the tights at Marks & Spencer and Aritzia to be good quality and they last a long time. However, you can get these anywhere.

BLACK PANTS

I said these were my favourite pants to wear in the spring, but I also love to wear them in the fall. These are super comfortable and warmer than I expected. I love pairing it with my Jeffrey Campbell ankle boots, and it makes my legs look super long and flattering. These actually come in more colours than black. A pair of black pants go a long way, and I always find things to wear other than leggings.

Aritzia Talula Los Feliz Pant

I also wrote about these pants in the spring, you can view it here.

LEATHER JACKET

I am a big fan of leather jackets, even vegan leather. I love the motorcycle style, and the leather of Mackage leather jackets. The wash is also amazing. The style is perfect for fall. I am a big fan of a side zipper (even for wool coats).

Mackage Kenya Jacket

f16_10_a04_35005_1274_off_a.

Mackage Rumer Jacket

f16_10_a04_49107_1274_off_a

LIGHTWEIGHT CARDIGAN/ SWEATER

Sweaters, my other favourite part about cold weather. From turtlenecks to v-necks, I love them all. I love a comfortable, loose fitting sweater to get me through the day. I get most of my sweaters from Aritzia because the quality is really good and they keep me warm. Their fit and style are one of my favourites as well.

Aritzia Babaton ERIN SWEATER

f16_01_a03_60903_6162_on_a

Aritzia Wilfred Free LIN SWEATER

f16_07_a03_50105_12332_on_b

 

All images are from the links provided.

Leave a comment